Fixed Help Selector

 

Shut Down and/or Restart the Reader

In order to protect the integrity of the data in the reader, it is strongly recommended to gracefully reboot the reader through this interface when it is necessary.

 

Click the Shutdown link to display the Shut Down System page. Click and check the Please confirm checkbox to indicate that you understand that you are about to shut down and/or restart the system, which may interrupt normal system operation. 


Select either Restart or Shut Down from the What do you want to do drop-down list, and then click Go.

 

The Restart option will let the reader save the user data and then restart.

 

The Shut Down option will let the reader save the user data, stop all reader functionalities and then wait to be powered off.

 

The Enterprise Reset option allows the user to reset all customized settings, including configuration and installed applications. Performing this action will cause the reader to reboot.

 

This page also provides an option to "Enable/Disable" watchdog on the reader.