Save Changes (or
Revert to Backup)
When you add or make modifications to the
logical view of your Reader Network using the Motorola RFID reader
Administrator Consoles, the changes are not immediately applied to your
underlying physical Reader and network connections.
You must click the Commit button on
the Commit/Revert page to save the changes to the Motorola RFID
reader configuration file, and to update the running physical Reader
Network.
While a successful update may take up to a
minute to complete, your system will continue to operate with only a brief
one- or two-second period pause.
If you decide NOT to commit the changes to
the Server's configuration file that you've made to the Reader Network
during this session, click the Discard button and your most recent
changes are discarded.
- Commit changes - Allows the user to save the configuration changes persistently to the
reader.
- Discard changes - Allows the user to discard the configuration changes.
- Factory Reset - All customized user settings including configuration and installed application are cleared. This action will cause the reader to reboot.
|