Fixed Help Selector

 

Save Changes (or Revert to Backup)

When you add or make modifications to the logical view of your Reader Network using the Motorola RFID reader Administrator Consoles, the changes are not immediately applied to your underlying physical Reader and network connections.

You must click the Commit button on the Commit/Revert page to save the changes to the Motorola RFID reader configuration file, and to update the running physical Reader Network.

While a successful update may take up to a minute to complete, your system will continue to operate with only a brief one- or two-second period pause.

If you decide NOT to commit the changes to the Server's configuration file that you've made to the Reader Network during this session, click the Discard button and your most recent changes are discarded.

  • Commit changes - Allows the user to save the configuration changes persistently to the reader.
  • Discard changes - Allows the user to discard the configuration changes.
  • Factory Reset - All customized user settings including configuration and installed application are cleared. This action will cause the reader to reboot.