Shut Down and/or
Restart the Reader
In order to protect the integrity of the data in the reader, it is strongly
recommended to gracefully reboot the reader through this interface when it
is necessary.
Click the Shutdown
link to display the Shut Down System page. Click and check the Please
confirm checkbox to indicate that you understand that you are about to
shut down and/or restart the system, which may interrupt normal system
operation.
Select either Restart
or Shut Down from the What do you want to do drop-down list, and
then click Go.
The Restart option
will let the reader save the user data and then restart.
The Shut Down option
will let the reader save the user data, stop all reader functionalities and
then wait to be powered off.
The Enterprise Reset option will let the reader clear all customized user settings including configuration and installed application. License related information is preserved so that this is not lost after Enterprise reset.
This action will cause the reader to reboot.
This page also provides an
option to "Enable/Disable" watchdog on the reader.
|