ES3000 Configuration Is Not Saved After Reset or Power Cycle

Article ID: 39367821

Question

Why does the Configuration of the ES3000 not persist a reset or power cycle?

Facts

When configuring the ES3000 through the CLI (serial interface) you must manually save the configuration before resetting the switch. If you do not manually save the configuration all changes made will be lost after a switch reset or power cycle.

Answer

  1. From the ES3000 CLI MAIN MENU press A to enter System Admin mode.
  2. Press T for Tools.
  3. Press S to Save.
  4. Press Y for Yes.