Restore factory setting if Device Protection is enabled, GMS Device

Article ID: 42246325

Issue / Question

Even though the device has been enterprise and/or factory reset, if a Google account was configured on the terminal, it can be non-trivial to remove it.

Applicable To

TC51,, TC56, TC70x, TC75X

Resolution / Answer

If Device Protection is enabled, we can do one of two things to wipe device: 

  1. From UI (Settings-> Backup & reset-> Enterprise data reset) 
  2. Send device to Zebra Service Center.