Which WS5000 Configuration Settings Revert to Defaults after Firmware Upgrade?

Article ID: 22563825

Question

Which WS5000 Configuration Settings Revert to Defaults after Firmware Upgrade?

Facts

Some WS5000 configuration settings will revert to defaults after an upgrade.

Answer

The following are the only configuration settings saved during an upgrade:
  1.     Kerberos
  2.     DHCP
  3.     SNMP (clients and traps)
  4.     Syslog
  5.     Auto-install status
  6.     Service Mode password
  7.     Files: hosts, resolve.conf, rc.network, inetd.conf
  8.     Database tables and records.