Disable the Dialog Box which States “You Are Leaving a Secure Zone”

Article ID: 07839924

Question

How to Disable the Dialog Box which States “You Are Leaving a Secure Zone” when you Access an HTTP Page while on an SSL Encrypted Page

Answer

When the user is on an SSL webpage (HTTPS) and then tries to navigate to a webpage that is not secure (HTTP), the device prompts the user with a message "You are about to leave an SSL-Encrypted connection, it will be possible for others to view the information you send, do you want to continue?”  The user then has the ability to check a check box to not show this warning again. However, if the device is cold booted the warning message will appear again when the above situation occurs again.

This occurs because the registry is cleared when the device is cold booted or sustains a power loss for an extended period of time.

Create a registry file so the settings will persist through a power loss/cold boot.