Restore factory setting if Device Protection is enabled, GMS Device | Zebra

Restore factory setting if Device Protection is enabled, GMS Device

Article ID: 42242714

Issue / Question

Even though the device has been enterprise and/or factory reset, if a Google account was configured on the terminal, it can be non-trivial to remove it.

Applicable To

TC51, TC56, TC70x, TC75X , ET5x, TC20

Resolution / Answer

Factory Reset Protection (FRP) is a security feature added by Google for all GMS devices running Android version 5.1 and above. It is automatically activated when an unmanaged Google account is added to your device.

When activated, FRP will require the unmanaged account credentials to be entered following any untrusted reset. The primary use case of FRP is to lessen the value of a stolen device and whilst primarily designed with consumer users in mind, it remains in effect for all Zebra enterprise devices. Get to know more about Factory Reset Protection.
 

  1. If Device Protection is enabled, follow these steps to wipe the Google ID of a device: Within the GUI, remove the Google Account BEFORE performing a Full Reset (untrusted reset) or Enterprise Data Reset (trusted reset).
    OR
    After performing the Factory Reset or Enterprise Reset, re-enter the Google Account (if known) and then remove it within the GUI, using remove Account (see Accounts) or Enterprise Data Reset (see Backup & Reset).
  1. Send the device to the Zebra Service Center.
    If the customer has lost or forgotten the Google account, then the only solution is to RMA and the Google ID will be wiped during the repair.

+ Applicable Products

  • TC51
  • TC55 Touch Computer
  • TC56
  • TC70x
  • TC75x